top of page
  • Writer's pictureRoyalty Hub

DARK DECEMBER

Updated: Jun 24, 2020

I found a treasure,

That brought me hope I could not measure,

I thought it a pleasure,

exploding with joy I thought I’d have a seizure.


But all was not as It seemed,

I knew not of the unseen,

filled with so much deceit,

I gave but never received.


I thought I had all I wanted,

I thought it was perfect,

but she was a mistress of illusion,

and skillful in elusion.


All the deception,

altered my perception,

whilst she made me an exception,

I fell into depression.


She took all I owned,

to pay all she owed,

it wasn’t hers to give,

so I she's called a thief.


She was so attractive,

yet so deceptive,

she favored the expensive,

and was terribly insensitive.


I found it hard to believe,

I chose to think positive,

I saw her impressive

and failed to notice the negative.


When morning dawned,

and I began to see,

all was gone,

and so was she.


My heart was left strangled,

amidst her bright blue eyes,

and my mind entangled,

stuck in her web of lies.


I’d never forget,

how broken I was left,

when I remember,

that rainy night in December.

50 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 comentários


ekekrystle
20 de jun. de 2020

It's beautiful.. I love it

Curtir

chidiever2
20 de jun. de 2020

👏👏👏

Curtir
bottom of page